• Event Type

  • Location

  • Reset

The RSUA Design Awards 2024 are now open for entries. The primary purpose of the Awards is to promote excellence in the design of our built environment with the aim of making Northern Ireland a better place for everyone.

Our partnership with RIBA means that RSUA Awards double up as the RIBA Northern Ireland Awards. Winning an RSUA Award is now the first step to being considered for a UK-wide RIBA Award.

Regardless of project type or value, all entries will be considered for a headline award simply called an RSUA Design Award 2024.

Projects that win an RSUA Design Award 2024 will be in the running to win the Liam McCormick Prize – Northern Ireland’s building of the year and will be considered for a RIBA National Award. The judges may also give the following discretionary awards:

– Conservation Award

– Project Architect of the Year

– Client of the Year

– Small Project of the Year

– Sustainability Award

– House of the Year

– Housing Development of the Year

– Integration of Art Award

– Living Places Award

To be eligible for an RSUA Design Award 2024 projects must be in Northern Ireland and have been completed between October 2020 and December 2022 and occupied by December 2022 (one year before entries to the 2024 Awards close).

The entry fee for small projects can be as low as £99 + VAT but for projects over £20m it can be as high as £821 + VAT. For architects and practices without the financial resource to enter, discounted or free entry can be requested by emailing awards@riba.org Entries completed and paid for before 23.59 on 16 November 2023 will be eligible for the early bird discount.

The deadline to enter the awards is 5pm on 7 December 2023

RSUA Design Awards 2024
Image: via RSUA

General Info

Event Type(s) Awards
More Info rsua.org.uk/...
Organiser The Royal Society of Ulster Architects

© Copyright 2023 Ireland Architecture Diary.   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms and Conditions   |   Site: ATGS