• Event Type

  • Location

  • Reset

This exhibition features portraits of the six Architectural Presidents, Francis Johnston, Sir Thomas Deane, Sir Thomas Drew, Raymond McGrath, Arthur Gibney and Desmond McMahon, in the main from the collection of the Royal Hibernian Academy of Arts, alongside exemplars of their architectural output, in the main from the collection of the Irish Architectural Archive. Individually, each has made a substantial contribution to the practice of architecture in Ireland, and each has also contributed significantly to the history and development of the RHA.

In celebrating these Architectural Presidents, the exhibition seeks not just to highlight the impact of these six individuals but also the importance of architects and architecture more widely to the first 200 years of the RHA. In doing so, it also recognises the reciprocal contribution of the RHA to the field of architecture in Ireland.

Architectural Presidents

General Info

Event Type(s) Exhibitions
Admission / Cost FREE
More Info iarc.ie/...

Venue / Location

Irish Architectural Archive More Info

Address: Irish Architectural Archive
45 Merrion Square
D02 VY60
view map
Venue URL www.iarc.ie
Venue Instagram @irisharchitecturalarchive
Venue Twitter @arch_archive


Irish Architectural Archive

About The Irish Architectural Archive was established in 1976 to collect and preserve material of every kind relating to the architecture of the entire island of Ireland, and make it available to the public.
Twitter @Arch_Archive

© Copyright 2024 Ireland Architecture Diary.   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms and Conditions   |   Site: ATGS